Great

I Am LaMonique.

Came across this picture I shot last Spring.

There is still a part of me that won’t let go of the notion that God won’t answer my prayers until I get everything right. How scary would that be if it were true! Sweetie Pies, we’re always going to be works in progress. As soon as we get a handle on one thing, we’ll find something else about us that’s broken. We’re going to make mistakes, yield to temptation, get caught up in our flesh and the fuel of our world’s troubles. But God still loves us the same. He doesn’t disown us, curse our names or wish we were never born. We do that to ourselves.

I figure, if a sinner like me can capture a moment of perfection within a most imperfect world, then there is hope for our dreams, our passions and for us.

View original post

